Ninja News's Blog


Lady Gaga watches herself on youtube
September 5, 2009, 11:29 AM
Filed under: Lady Gaga

240174-5-1238664879634

Well known Lady GaGa admits she watches herself on You Tube.  The Poker Facesinger — who recently refused to answer questions about rumors she’s an Hermaphrodite — says she checks out her performances on the video-sharing website to see how she can improve them. “I like to watch my performances sometimes,” GaGa told Newsweek magazine.

“I’m always trying to improve on choreography and the stage shows. I like to watch the lighting. I often argue with my lighting designer on the show; as much as I like to light the show for the room, it’s important to light the show and design the sound for YouTube. “I like it to be moody. I like it to evoke an idea more than light my face. It’s not about what you see. It’s about what you don’t see, and sometimes that vacant space can be very scary.

“In truth, lots of my fans can’t make it to my shows in Israel or Germany or in Paris, so they go online to watch them.” Asked how she’d describe her music, GaGa said, “It’s New York pop. The music reflects the lifestyle of me and my friends living in downtown New York, with no money but a dream and fervor for fame and to be a star.

“And it was through a constant devotion to our work, as well as a relentless pursuit of our dream, that we are here today. For myself, the Haus of Gaga is not a marketing tool. It’s a group of friends and young designers that I wish to use my fame to propel them forward. So it’s music in tandem with art.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

