Ninja News's Blog


KE$HA CLARIFIES BRITNEY SPEARS DIS IN ‘STYROFOAM’
March 24, 2010, 2:39 PM
Filed under: Ke$ha | Tags: , , , , , , ,

In the heels of her apology to Justin Bieber for calling him “a tiny little baby” in the April issue of Maxim, Ke$ha is now taking back a few words regarding Britney Spears. In a song called “Styrofoam” that surfaced online over the weekend, Ke$ha sings, “In 10 years/ Britney Spears/ Britney who?”

But the singer, who did background vocals for Spears’ 2008 track “Lace and Leather,” explained the lyric, saying:

“Just to clarify, I didn’t write that bit,” she said. “And that was from when I was 15 — and there is a reason that song’s not on my record. So I have to admit now, I do regret ever even singing that, because I have mad respect for her. At the time, I was 15. I didn’t really have the balls to not sing it. That is why it’s not on my record. I can’t really stand behind it.”

Dr. Luke, who has worked with Ke$ha and Spears, also got into the mix. In a tweet the producer wrote, “Think that song was from like 4 years ago and a joke. I don’t believe the Britney press stuff cuz I know she likes Britney.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

