Ninja News's Blog


MILEY CYRUS TO QUIT MUSIC
March 24, 2010, 2:24 PM
Filed under: Miley Cyrus | Tags: , , , , ,

“I have a record coming out in June and that’s going to be the last thing I do in music for a while. I just want to do films ’cause I like being someone else. My music is kind of like my diary. I’ll always do that … I just feel like the music industry isn’t as positive as I’d like it to be.”


-Pop superstar and “The Last Song” lead actress Miley Cyrus, discussing her future in both of the industries that made her a tween icon

Cyrus first made a name for herself as Hannah Montana on the Disney series of the same name, but her songs allowed her to perform for thousands of people all over the world. Cyrus’ last full-length album, 2008’s Breakout, sold over one million copies and scored hits with “7 Things” and “Fly on the Wall.” The 2009 EP The Time of Our Lives scored Cyrus an even more monstrous hit with “Party in the U.S.A.” Clearly if Cyrus decides that her forthcoming album (which will feature her cover of “Every Rose Has Its Thorn”) is her last, it would mean that the star would exit at an absolute peak.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

