Ninja News's Blog


Miley Cyrus Talks Role Model Status
August 6, 2010, 8:56 AM
Filed under: Miley Cyrus | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

M i l e y C y r u s still aspires to be an example to her younger female fans.

The “Can’t Be Tamed” songstress recently told press that she hopes girls still look up to her as she becomes more mature.“I want to be a role model and have people look up to me, but this also doesn’t mean that I am not going to live the way that I want to live. I’m going to grow up at some point, and I’ve been always honest about that.”

As for her schooling, Cyrus says she’s done for now. “My sister went to college for two years and then decided she wants to be a musician and now she is a musician. I just already know what I want to do and if there is ever a time where I want to go back, I can. I learned that from my grandma. She went to college at 67 and graduated at 70 and was a teacher from then. She’s 77 now, so you can go whenever you want.”


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment